College of

Research Committee Roster

August 16, 2020 – August 15, 2021

Elected Members

  • Marcia Gordon, PhD (Translational Neurosciencee)
    Term expires 8/15/2022
    1st term
  • Zhehui Luo, PhD (Epidemiology and Biostatistics)
    Term expires 8/15/2021
    1st term
  • George Mia, PhD (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)
    Term expires 8/15/2022
    1st term
  • Adesuwa Olomu, MD (Medicine)
    Term expires 8/15/2022
    3rd term

Appointed Members

  • Dohun Pyeon (Microbiology & Molecular Genetics)
    Term expires 8/15/2022
    1st term

Graduate Student Member

  • TBD

Dean’s Office Representative

  • Walt Esselman, PhD, Senior Associate Dean for Research
  • Jeff MacKeigan, PhD, Assistant Dean for Research

Office of Research Representative

  • Joan Ilardo, PhD, MSW (ex-officio)


Arranged by committee.


  • The term of office for members will be two years.
  • Members may not serve on a standing committee for more than six consecutive years.